Day 4: -75m no fins, new french record again!

Publié le par Guillaume Néry

Friday 3rd of July

1 year ago exactly, I broke the world record in constant weight with a 113m dive. Since then, I have been given my monofin a rest. Today will be the outcome of the first part of the year focussed on no fins.
After a full day rest, I decided to add 3 more meters to my previous record made 2 days ago.
75m is the target of the day! I was a little bit stress and even worried about that dive because it s becoming more and more serious.
Incredible but the dive was maybe the best I have done so far, with very good sensations. 3'03" after the duck dive, I surfaced with a big smile at the surface! It's a new French record. But what makes me feel very happy is the way I did the dive more than the depth. It's proof for those who doubt that rest makes a huge difference!
Tomorrow will be the last day of the competition.
I will do a relaxed free immersion dive and then let the pressure go away !

Publié dans COMPETITION

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
<br /> super ami!<br /> peut tu m envoyer le date et ton age de quand tu as fait ton première record du monde? J ai besoin de ça, pour mettre dans un libre (book) sur freedive que on travaille.<br /> Si tu veut, svp envoyer a moi un photo de ce record aussi, et une phrase. gros bisous a toi e Julie. Karol Meyer<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
K
Bravo Guillaume! C'est vraiment génial. J'espère que tu mettras des vidéos de tes performances sans palmes sur ton blog. Je suis une apnéiste débutante et j'adore cette discipline. Le problème c'est que je semble être la seule dans mon entourage à aimer cela donc tout ce que j'ai pour apprendre c'est les vidéos que je trouve sur Internet... Merci!
Répondre
Z
...et la bouche en kouks de poule...c'est pour le Fun! <br /> congratulation Dear...<br /> Maintenant il faut revenir travailler un peu...fini les vacances<br /> Fou/your Vaïce
Répondre
R
putin bravo c'est cool!!!!biz
Répondre
F
Magnifique!<br /> La prochaine tournée de supions à Marseille est pour moi!<br /> Bises
Répondre